About us

Contact Us

  • PURAURA Naturals
  • 5662 West Clubhouse Drive Hurricane, UT 84737
Skip to main content
CBD Oil In Utah - A Complete Guide

CBD Oil In Utah - A Complete Guide

12th May 2021

Is there CBD in Utah?

You bet! CBD oil in Utah saw a massive growth in popularity over the last few years. As more people in Utah discover the potential benefits of CBD, an increasing number wonder how to get their hands on the best version of CBD for themselves.

In recent years, many asked about the status of CBD and it’s regulation here in Utah. In December 2018, Utah lawmakers passed House Bill 3001, legalizing the production of hemp-derived CBD products. This means that the people who purchased CBD were required to have a hemp extract registration card. CBD with .3 % THC or less can now legally be purchased by non-patients living in Utah, at places like PURAURA Naturals. The industry is still loosely regulated, which means that there is no shortage of untrustworthy brands trying to sell you poor quality CBD. Therefore, your best bet for finding high-quality natural CBD in Utah is to place your order with a trustworthy online store; one that has certified lab-testing results on each of their products.

But What About the Growers?

Hemp growers, processors, and sellers must be licensed annually by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food. Surprisingly, licenses will not be granted to anyone convicted of a drug felony at any time or a drug misdemeanor after December 2018. Growers, processors, or sellers who violate the law are subject to fines ranging from $100 to $5,000. Unlike many states, however, Utah emphasizes that hemp growers violating licensing rules are not subject to prosecution under drug laws, unless they knowingly grow cannabis instead of hemp. So, if you happen to be applying for a license, remember to disclose the name of anyone who holds more than 2% voting power in the business, if you want to be on the safe side!

And If You Think Utah’s Into Certifications…

According to Utah’s rules, CBD products must be tested and labeled. The state requires testing of products in state facilities. The quantity of THC and CBD must be verified, along with any other cannabinoid listed on the label. Products must also be checked for mold, fungus, and other contaminants. Heres a fun fact: There are no hemp-derived CBD possession limits in Utah at this time. Curious about trying natural CBD? Now that it is fully legal in Utah, you can do it safely by clicking here.

Solar theme designed by epicShops